Forthcoming topics

Topics I’m going to tackle in the coming months:

Updates on games I’m playing

Science fiction vs science fantasy

The difference between electronic and tabletop RPGs

Philip K. Dick

Weapon optimization in Battletech

Empathy in teaching games

Common pitfalls of attempting to teach games

Game decisions based on satisfaction versus statistical probability

Real life fishing as a game

3DS RPG musings

Powercreep in games

My personal contradiction between loving tactical and video games and how I play tabletop RPGs differently

Canon vs. mechanics in developed game worlds

Designing lances in Battletech

Favorite posts of novels/movies/games etc.

One thought on “Forthcoming topics

  1. Roxanna

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.|

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

