Back into Sins of a Solar Empire

A few nights ago, while looking for my CD copy of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, I came across my copy of Sins of the Solar Empire: Trinity.  This is one of my all-time favorite RT4X games.

I popped it in and loaded it up last night and was reminded of all the managerial things about it that I love.  So many numbers to mine and things to control!  MU HU HA HA HA!!!!

I was also reminded why I hate PC games.  My Product Key had already been registered…to me…on a different computer.  I don’t need the product key to play the game, thankfully.  I need it to update it.  Since I bought Trinity and not the original game at least the original game is all patched.  I sent a password reset code that sent me blank emails back.  Then, I managed to get a reset code through the Stardock website.  I reset my password, opened Impulse, and got that my Registration key wasn’t valid.  Note that I own a copy of the game and my only crime is wanting to register it on separate computers a few years later.

So, I’ll be stuck playing the original game until I decide to drop another 20 bucks to download it on Steam.  I shouldn’t have to, but it is the path of least resistance at this stage. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

