Man/Game Cave Reboot

My Man/Game Cave was getting really messy and we were struggling to fit five adults comfortably in it.  So, yesterday I bought some additional shelving, assembled it, cleaned out the Cave, reorganized it, and filed a bunch of stuff in its appropriate place.  I am now ready to start our Battletech Game that we have been planning this coming Saturday.  Pics after the jump.

20140816_170635

That wall was pretty much just solid junk and the shelving was all haphazardly organised.  Fixed!  The litter containers and scratching posts are there because the adjoining room is my wife’s cat foster room.  She works at the Humane Society and fosters kittens for them.

 

20140816_170646

This isn’t a sports blog, so I haven’t spent a lot of time talking about the fact that I was born and raised in Wisconsin and I bleed green and gold.  I was lucky enough to get to the Packers/Eagles Home game last year and it was a salute to veterans day.  I went with my brother and step dad and they gave me their flags to decorate my Man Cave, as they don’t really have dedicated rooms to their hobbies.  While I was cleaning the Cave yesterday I watched the Preseason game and the first team offense marched straight down the field and scored: twice.  Green Bay should be a force to be reckoned with this year.

The picture of the Ithorian Jedi wielding two lightsabers was done by my friend Jack, who is a graphic artist.  Check out his other work.

Everything you see in the tall black shelf was scattered to the four winds in the room and stacked on top of tables.  The room was in serious need of a clean.

 

20140816_170655

 

Ah, Alex Ross Batman.  Plus, map of the Inner Sphere!  Queen/Freddy Mercury photo montage to the right.20140816_170711Boba Fett?  Boba Fett?  Where?  Signed, numbered Hildebrandt print.

I hope you enjoyed this tour of the Man/Game Cave!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Man/Game Cave Reboot

Leave a Reply

